Raiway infrastructure section is the youngest of the sections in the Transport Union of the Czech Republic. Founding member of this section was the Railway Infrastructure Administration at he beginning of 2009.

Uniting of European countries and the elimination of boarders between states require better functionality of the European traffic systems without obstacles and delays especially when crossing the state boarders. Europe railaways have aproximatelly 20 types of train control systems which represent the main difficulty in free movement of trains. EU tries to increase comepetitiveness of the railway traffic through interoperability of the European railway system. In 1995, European Comission defined strategy for designing the ERTMS (The European Railway Traffic Management System). In 2005, European railway corridors A-F were established.